PY Online Forums - Bringing the Pontiac Hobby Together

PY Online Forums - Bringing the Pontiac Hobby Together (https://forums.maxperformanceinc.com/forums/index.php)
-   68-69 GTO Tempest & LeMans TECH (https://forums.maxperformanceinc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=433)
-   -   LeMans into Judge school project (https://forums.maxperformanceinc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=427210)

"Teacher 02-12-2005 08:51 PM

Hi all!
I am an auto shop teacher at a small Christian school in Oklahoma.
Since my students are sometimes caught "between jobs", I bought a 1969 Pontiac Lemans from Ebay for them to restore as both a good "busy work" project, and an object lesson in restoration in general (including our own!).
<P> The car was sadly misrepresented in the Ebay ad, as the seller mentioned rust in only two places, behind the rear window and a "hole" in the trunk. Well, the rust is everywhere, and the "hole" in the trunk includes the entire trunk! Please do not advise me to chew him out and demand repayment, as we have chosen to prove that restoration can take place regardless of how bad things look.