Old 02-09-2016, 10:22 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Default Water Pump Divider Installations

Howdy Everyone,

I'm new to the pre 69 water pump stuff. My 64 motor has the 11 bolt timing chain cover on it and I've picked up the 8 bolt. I also grabbed the stainless dividers and a Kooler water pump. But, I'm not sure exactly how the dividers work for these. I understand only one gasket is used, but do the dividers just stack and rest inside the cover?

Thanks for the help. I'm a bit of a dope so pictures work best for me.

Old 02-09-2016, 10:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry Gartner View Post
Howdy Everyone,

I'm new to the pre 69 water pump stuff. My 64 motor has the 11 bolt timing chain cover on it and I've picked up the 8 bolt. I also grabbed the stainless dividers and a Kooler water pump. But, I'm not sure exactly how the dividers work for these. I understand only one gasket is used, but do the dividers just stack and rest inside the cover?

Thanks for the help. I'm a bit of a dope so pictures work best for me.
Yes they do.

Water pump divider plates, originals. The original factory rear plate was an aluminum casting, the front plate is steel.

Back plate in place by itself.

Front plate stacked on top of the rear plate.

Add the gasket and water pump and you're done.

Old 02-09-2016, 10:36 PM
Suspended