Pontiac Business Entities Exchange Sources, Compliments and Grievances in regard to Pontiac parts or services rendered by an individual or business.

Old 11-05-2017, 03:08 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Default Summit Racing what do you think?

I have been buying from Summit for over 20 years and will continue to do so but they pissed me off this week for the first time and I am waiting to see if they make it right. I bought an ididit column for my car from them back in September. I called tech support got the proper part number and placed the order. I went to install it last week and started off by priming it and painting it because I bought the bare steel one to paint to match the car. I went to install it and something wasn’t right so I pulled it out and looked at the part number vs the invoice and they had sent me the wrong one. I called and arranged a return and told the girl it had been painted. She told me that they would deduct up to 30% possibly because they can’t sell it as new. I asked to speak to a manager and the best I could get was a we will inspect it when it comes in and see what we can do. I didn’t want my money back just the exchange for the proper part number. I know I should have looked at the number on the box but I’ve never really had a problem with Summit and took for granted they sent me the right one. Am I wrong for being mad about a possible 30 percent hit?

Old 11-06-2017, 06:21 PM

Its 100% their fault for sending the wrong one, you 100% wrong for telling them you painted it! The guy unpacking wouldn't have caught that, now you will have to deal with the cards you are about to be dealt for being truthful.

Old 11-07-2017, 05:52 PM

Yes they sent the wrong part 100%, you shouldn't have told them you painted it and the guy getting it back in returns would have never known it.

Old 11-11-2017, 06:45 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Default Be polite...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 64speed View Post