Old 12-07-2004, 12:01 AM

Looks like I finally found a worthy site! I'm new to the pontiac forum, I own a 67 catalina convertible and also a 68 tempest custom. Currently I am in need of a fan shroud and blade for the catalina which has the 400 2 bl.
Could anyone please provide p/n or diameter of the fan blade and shroud. I just ordered the shroud (hopefully they send the right one), the motor currently has a dodge fan blade installed when I bought the car but no shroud....needless to say...over heating when in traffic. any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Old 12-07-2004, 12:01 AM

Looks like I finally found a worthy site! I'm new to the pontiac forum, I own a 67 catalina convertible and also a 68 tempest custom. Currently I am in need of a fan shroud and blade for the catalina which has the 400 2 bl.
Could anyone please provide p/n or diameter of the fan blade and shroud. I just ordered the shroud (hopefully they send the right one), the motor currently has a dodge fan blade installed when I bought the car but no shroud....needless to say...over heating when in traffic. any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Old 12-07-2004, 07:44 PM

kobbymike,

The '67 Cat used a 4 blade fan about 19 inches across with no clutch. It bolts through an aluminum spacer to the water pump. The fan shroud is a one piece affair that covers the entire backside of the radiator with about a 21 inch opening for the fan to spin in. I don't know the part numbers but I can search for them if you really need them (gotta crawl over a couple of stacks of wood and Goat parts to get to the car ).
BAH

Old 12-07-2004, 08:49 PM