Old 05-25-2020, 07:26 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Default DeWalt 80% off sale ?

Not exactly "Street" related but tool related so I thought I would post and let you guys know.
Seen a add in my usual Yahoo page looking a the news stories. There was this 80% Dewalt Tools add so I clicked on it. It appeared to be the actual Dewalt Company website.
I am a welder so I looked up "grinders" and 80-90$ grinders were 17$ and 250$ griders were 45$ and on and on. Their whole lineup of tools. So I put a cheap 11 amp 4 1/2" grinder, the kind I use a lot and a 6" cutoff saw in my basket as mine needs repair. It was 36$ and I could not repair the one I had for that.
It was quarter till midnight and the add was 'One day sale". My compressor had been acting up, basic 5HP 20 gallon 120psi deal. After new reed valves and head gasket, oil change it finally came around. It did not work for a day post repair and I thought it was shot.
But I clicked on compressors and they all were 99$ ??? From basic 1 1/2HP little guys to 80 gallon two stage 175 psi 240V mag start real deal units. So I clicked on a 60 gallon 5 HP 175psi two stage non mag start 240 volt deal. Put my info in but fumble fingers hit a wrong button and lost all the info I had put in. It was 4 min til midnight. My wife said hurry they might mean it. So I just clicked on the big compressor and not the grinders because of the time.
I GOT IT !!! I picked the 60 gallon simply because I thought the truck freight would be cheaper. But there WAS NO SHIPPING and this 400 some odd pound 6 foot tall bad boy !. Should have got the 80 gallon mag start.
I got the confirming E mail and they said they would notify me when it ships with tracking info. But no freight ?? Truck shipping on that is like shipping a engine, several hundred dollars. The shipping on the grinders would have been 10$........ what ?
I tried to go back right after midnight and this morning to buy the grinders with 2 different cards but it would not go through.