Ames Customer Satisfaction Forum Post a 'current' compliment, suggestion or issue with regard to an Ames service or product.

Old 05-16-2018, 11:04 PM
Chief Ponti-yacker

Default Placing orders with our sponsor

I know it can't be me, I'm no rocket scientist, and I buy a LOT of stuff on line.

Rock Auto, NAPA, Auto Zone, Sams's Club, Amazon, Ebay and many others.
UPS and Fedex are here so much I feel like I need to buy them Christmas presents in Dec.

I have yet to be successful ordering parts on line from AMES.

Lord knows they support this site, and therefore I feel an obligation
to spend here when I have the opportunity. It has to be the worst search function I have ever seen.

End of rant, comment or carry on, it is what it is.

Old 05-17-2018, 09:35 AM
Ames Tech Staff member

We are working on updating the website. If the search option on the website does not work for you there is always our free catalog to find the part numbers which we can mail to you or you can view and or print for free right on our site. And of course you can always call us at 1-800-421-2637 and will gladly help you out!

Old 05-17-2018, 09:39 AM
Ultimate Warrior

That's great to hear. Although I buy as much as I can from Ames, and usually do so by phone, there are times especially on weekends and evening I'll buy from more user friendly web vendors and ebay simply for convenience.

In the rework of your website I would encourage you to include a Paypal payment option because that greatly expedites the checkout process and negates the need to input shipping information.

Good luck. Done well your redesign will quickly pay for itself in increased sales volume.

Old 05-17-2018, 11:41 AM
Ultimate Warrior

One thing I would like to see on any redesign is status for the item whether it is in stock or not (before being put in a cart), as well as the shipping costs calculated and added at checkout.