THE LOBBY A gathering place. Introductions, sports, showin' off your ride, birthday-anniversary-milestone, achievements, family oriented humor.

Old 12-11-2023, 11:19 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Default Hot Rod Magazine to become a quarterly publication next year.

I just received the latest issue of Hot Rod magazine. Not a giant fan of the mag, but it does have allot of history and was one of the only monthly print magazines left. Basically, it's a breakfast and bathroom read. I have a paid subscription for another year so I guess I will see what it looks like. The idea that it will now become a "coffee table" magazine is idiotic IMO. I read through them and throw them out. Certainly not going to create a collection of them. Would rather pay a few bucks more a year and keep it as a monthly. What do you think?

Old 12-11-2023, 11:38 PM
Ultimate Warrior

I lost interest in Hot Rod 40 years ago and moved on to Car and Driver.
Now days the Hagerty Drivers Club magazine keeps me entertained.

1968 GTO (Thanks Mom)
2006 Silverado
2007 Cadillac SRX
2015 Chevy Express

Old 12-12-2023, 12:57 AM
Ultimate Warrior

I started subscribing to HRM in 1962. I have seen the end coming for a while. People don't read anymore and the magazine has been getting smaller and smaller. When HP Pontiac disappeared I knew it wouldn't be long before magazines would only be online. I have one copy of every HRM since Volume 1-issue 1. I have no idea what will happen to them when I'm gone. They are all in plastic bags and boxed in order. I would hate to see them thrown away.

The Following User Says Thank You to Goatracer1 For This Useful Post:
Old 12-12-2023, 07:16 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Best Cover ever:

I always imagined this was my Formula on the cover. (car build date is Feb)

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hotrod-feb1970.jpg
Views:	454
Size:	88.2 KB
ID:	624856  

Winner of Top Class at Pontiac Nationals, 2004 Cordova
Winner of Quick 16 At Ames 2004 Pontiac Tripower Nats