Old 05-10-2019, 07:43 PM

Default Question re: Master and Wheel Cylinders, Brake Hoses for 63 LeMans

Ames and USA Parts say they're not in stock and that it'll be a few weeks (or more) before they're back.

Do you have any ideas or suggestions? I'm brand new to this Y-body world and learning quickly. Thanks!!

Old 05-10-2019, 09:30 PM
Suspended

Wrong place to ask > " BUY, SELL, TRADE "

See if you can get this moved to the proper section or start another thread.

Old 05-10-2019, 09:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chief of the 60's View Post
Wrong place to ask > " BUY, SELL, TRADE "

See if you can get this moved to the proper section or start another thread.
Understood, thanks. I tried deleting, but couldn't find where/how.

Old 05-11-2019, 07:12 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Actually, you are in the right place because you were asking for advice on where to find a consumable parts source or a re-builder.

Old 05-11-2019, 10:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by elefantrider View Post
Actually, you are in the right place because you were asking for advice on where to find a consumable parts source or a re-builder.
X2, Ignore the Chief, he doesn't know the early Tempest.

Check out one of the Little Indians Chapter members Ben's Classic Car Parts for a Front Disc brake upgrade.

If you want to maintain the original brake system, try White Post Restoration and have your wheel & master Cylinders resleeved. Brake lines are always on ebay. Can Also try Kanter Auto Parts.

Old 05-11-2019, 07:26 PM

I had trouble finding one also. The brake line on my 63 Tempest, v-8, a/t, came out to the front of the master so it was hard to find without re-routing the brake line. My auto parts guy cross referenced and found this and it worked great. The cross reference was for a 62-68 Oldsmobile, still GM. Picture included.
Augie

If pic doesn't come up;
DORMAN, NEW MASTER CYLINDER M49202 (WAGNER: MC49202)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190328_112731.jpg
Views:	90