THE LOBBY A gathering place. Introductions, sports, showin' off your ride, birthday-anniversary-milestone, achievements, family oriented humor.

Old 09-16-2021, 06:57 PM

Default Hey all! first post, it will be a long one....Sorry in advance!

Hi,

Name is Dave, I own a marine business in Ottawa, ON Canada. Been working on cars since I could walk. I am a Licensed marine tech, and auto tech, started working on Mercury outboards when I was around 13 years old, then moved onto automotive cert, and got my 310A auto tech in 93 in Ontario. Been at it ever since...

I have 2 Lemans Sports...both 1971, both T41 Endura ( One is not original) PHS docs the first car as a nordic silver, black cordova roof, 350 2bbl, but with console (no mention of buckets) It has been hacked through the years, and for some reason is now a shift on the column bench seat, will explain later, but bought it this way. this was one of the 2013 Carrie Movie cars...man was it butchered to make the movie....

#2 is a lucernce blue 400 (300hp wk) 4 spd, ac, t41, manual drum brakes, trunk light, sport steering wheel, ivory interior (62) sold new 45 minutes from my door, and I got the protecto plate and original owners manual. this one I am restoring.

Why? So when I was a kid my dad had a 72 Lemans Sport, he was a rebel...lol! when he finely settled down and got a real job around 79, I was 10 or 11, he had to drive 30 or so minutes to work everyday....the lemans got traded for a datsun 4 door B510....UGH!!! I was 10, what could I do? I swore that one day I would own and restore one....a lemans that is....

Dad passed in 2019, after a long battle with Cancer, he fought long and hard, and I was with him every step of the way. miss him greatly. Now on the to the resto's it all started in 2021.