Pontiac - Street No question too basic here!

Old 04-21-2023, 04:33 PM

Default The Ugly Truth About Your Engines Oil Filter THEY Don't Want You To Know

Saw this clip from Uncle Tony's Garage on YouTube. I'm not an expert in this area but his theory may have some credibility. What say you? Time for an oil bypass setup on our rigs?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OwwG_su6R_Y

Old 04-21-2023, 05:17 PM

As always, the real story is in the comment section.

"And the one thing you can say about Capitalism is that, although it produces inequality-which it absolutely does-it also produces wealth, and all the other systems DON’T. They just produce inequality." Dr. Jordan Peterson
The Following User Says Thank You to LM93 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-21-2023, 05:40 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Once you know about the stock Pontiac set up and how it bypasses unfiltered oil into the motor whenever there is more then a 15 psi difference seen at the filter mount, it really makes you see how when things go off the rails that motors get chewed up so fast once chit starts getting into the oil .

1) 1940s 100% silver 4 cup tea server set.

Two dry rotted 14 x 10 Micky Thompson slicks.

1) un-mailed in gift coupon from a 1972 box of corn flakes.
Two pairs of brown leather flip flops, never seen more then 2 mph.

Education is what your left with once you forget things!
The Following User Says Thank You to steve25 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-21-2023, 06:07 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve25 View Post
Once you know about the stock Pontiac set up and how it bypasses unfiltered oil into the motor whenever there is more then a 15 psi difference seen at the filter mount, it really makes you see how when things go off the rails that motors get chewed up so fast once chit starts getting into the oil .

Its to late for any oil system then, not a Pontiac flaw