THE LOBBY A gathering place. Introductions, sports, showin' off your ride, birthday-anniversary-milestone, achievements, family oriented humor.

Old 01-04-2022, 10:53 AM

Default Advice for selling part to someone in Canada

Looking for some advice. I have a GTO part that is going to be sold to someone in Canada. I have zero experience with this. Suggestions?
I know Canadian dollars are not the same as US dollars. I am in the southern United States. Customer wants the part shipped via US Post office. Suggestions for secure payment and any other tips y'all may have are appreciated! Thanks, Jimmy

Old 01-04-2022, 11:10 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamRSW6 View Post
Looking for some advice. I have a GTO part that is going to be sold to someone in Canada. I have zero experience with this. Suggestions?
I know Canadian dollars are not the same as US dollars. I am in the southern United States. Customer wants the part shipped via US Post office. Suggestions for secure payment and any other tips y'all may have are appreciated! Thanks, Jimmy

Get a quote from the post office first and any additional fees.

Shipping to Canada is expensive, I sent a package with it fit's it ship's a while back , told the guy it would be an extra 10 to Canada and I wound up paying twice that to get it shipped.

Plus all the paperwork you have to fill out for Customs.

IMO not worth the hassle

Custom Roller Cam, 1.52 Roller Rockers
Quadrajet done by Cliff
3:42 gears

12.075 @ 112.70
12.092 @ 112.43
12.128 @ 111.71

Old 01-04-2022, 11:28 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Measure the box!!!!!!!!

One issue is insurance, if it is a part that is not readily available.

As mentioned, shipping to Canada is expensive. Make sure your customer is very understanding, because the time frame during covid may take months.