THE LOBBY A gathering place. Introductions, sports, showin' off your ride, birthday-anniversary-milestone, achievements, family oriented humor.

Closed Thread

Old 08-22-2023, 08:52 PM

Default Update on the 1971 455 HO car I bought from Franks

Been picking away at it slowly but surely as time/life allows. A couple people have asked me about it so I thought I would show updates to where I am now.

Frame/undercarriage/suspension/engine/tkx trans/rear end are all done. attacking the rest as I have an hour here or there.I'm just a hobbyist, not a professional doing this in his garage. I kept the original parts that were important but many of the common parts I did get rid of, they were pretty trashed and a dime a dozen. I know it will not be everyones choice and taste what I am doing but it is mine and I am building it to enjoy.

First pics are from when I first got it early this year. I was blessed to start with a really solid platform

After

Last edited by chaosrob; 08-22-2023 at 08:59 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to chaosrob For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2023, 06:10 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Nice!

The Following User Says Thank You to JSchmitz For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2023, 06:34 AM

Where did you get your belt system?

Old 08-23-2023, 07:32 AM

Thank you
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSchmitz View Post
Nice!

Old 08-23-2023, 07:32 AM

I bought it used from a member here. It is a march system
Quote:
Originally Posted by KSZR View Post
Where did you get your belt system?

Old 08-23-2023, 07:55 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Looks great, quite a before and after

Old 08-23-2023, 08:16 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Yea, that is progressing nicely.

The Following User Says Thank You to Half-Inch Stud For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2023, 08:39 AM

Huge difference. Looking good.

The Following User Says Thank You to Skidmark For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2023, 10:05 AM

Thanks all

Old 08-23-2023, 10:29 AM
Senior Chief