Old 01-03-2011, 12:07 AM
Ultimate Warrior

Default what's your winter project?

i have alot of things i want to do to the car i bought this past spring. a previous owner wasn't nearly as obsessive at making things "right" as i am. to each his own. unfortunately this fall didn't go as planned, so it might not be untill spring that i'll actually get started on it.

anyway, what are you guys up to? making some changes/upgrades, finishing touches, things to be done mid build, just getting started.

kieth, you always have something going on. any udates on the 71?

mrrat, how's the SSJ comming?

who else has something in the works?

Old 01-03-2011, 11:11 AM

Mine is sitting. I need to pull theengine and fix the rattle in it but that'll probably wait til spring as I have other irons in the fire and just took on an endevor that I have no prior experience in.

Mike

moderator is a glorified word for an unappreciated prick..................

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the
former." --Albert Einstein

"There is no such thing as a good tax."

"We contend that for a nation to tax itself into prosperity is like a man standing in a bucket and trying to lift himself up by the handle."

- Winston Churchill
Old 01-03-2011, 09:23 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Default Tinkering on this '70...

Have lots of little things to get done before springtime. Pulled the radio, dash speaker and clock out today to get rebuilt-repaired. Will remove rear speaker tomorrow and get them over to my speaker guy. Also need to figure out why the a/c compressor, blower motor and TCS solenoid aren't working. Last will be the engine compartment... a good steam cleaning, flush cooling system, new t-stat, re-core radiator, valve cover gaskets and possibly a new timing chain set if the original nylon cam gear is still in place. Should keep me out of trouble for a few months!

Grant

Old 01-03-2011, 09:24 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Hey Mike, what's the new endeavor?