Pontiac - Race The next Level

Old 01-27-2004, 11:42 PM
Senior Chief

I got a new drag car that has had a lot of problem to iron out. I got all of them but the trans. I got the car running and ready to go (I thought) Then one day I had no forward or reverse. I disconected the trans cooler lines and had almost no pressure. I could plug the lines with my thumbs and no effort. I had a little fluid coming out of both lines. I pulled the pump and put in one I had in another trans that I knew worked. I got the car together and it worked normally. I waited about an hour, then went to put the car in the trailer and had no forward or reverse again. So I ordered new frictions steals and seals and got a Hipster trans brake while I was at it. I got the car all together and now I still don't have any forward or reverse movement. This is the second trans I've rebuilt with a Hipster trans brake so I'm still learning but the first trans was a breeze and works perfect. Where should I start my diognostic, what should I do? Could the convertor be suspect? Thank you.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||
>> |...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.
>> |_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -
>> "(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@)
Old 01-27-2004, 11:42 PM
Senior Chief