THE LOBBY A gathering place. Introductions, sports, showin' off your ride, birthday-anniversary-milestone, achievements, family oriented humor.

Old 11-01-2022, 01:21 PM

Default Old newbie to selling/shipping ?'s

As stated, I am a complete newbie to selling and shipping to anyone.
I have a small project that I am working on that at some point will require me to sell/ship and get paid by members of forums like we have here.
This item will be about 15-20 lbs and the same size packaging for every transaction.
Possible volume would be something like 20-30,
but if it catches on, it could be more.

What kind of advise can you that have some experience with similar give me?
Just looking for the KISS method without getting hosed by those out there that choose to hose.

Thanks. Doug

Old 11-01-2022, 01:41 PM

The post office flat rate boxes work great for heavy items. If it fits in the large box it's like 22 bucks, medium box is 17

The Following User Says Thank You to indiangiver 68 For This Useful Post:
Old 11-01-2022, 01:52 PM
Senior Chief

Quote:
Originally Posted by indiangiver 68 View Post
The post office flat rate boxes work great for heavy items. If it fits in the large box it's like 22 bucks, medium box is 17

I have to agree with Indiangiver 68!

UPS & Fed Ex would be way higher for that kind of weight, just as long as it fits in the USPS box!

Since I can sometimes have a bit of a rebel streak in me...I have often wanted to ship a block of lead in one of those "If it fits, it ships" boxes to myself just to see what happened! LOL

God Bless
Bill
https://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/...closed.614419/

Bills' Auto Works Est 1983 & still going strong!

1955 Chevy Altered W.B. Gasser
1955 Nash Ambassador Custom Lemans
1964 Grand Prix
1966 Catalina Conv. 421+
1966 Ambassador DPL 2dr HT
1966 Ambassador Cust. 2 DR HT
1967 Marlin
1967 Toronado
1973 Nova Full Chassis Car
1992 Jag XJS Conv
1992 Jag XJS Coupe
2007 Cad XLR-V Supercharged Roadster